Future leaders

The ARMA Future Leader Program identifies motivated ARMA members of outstanding promise, who are relatively early in their careers and bring ideas for the continual development of ARMA. Since 2012, ARMA Future Leaders have been involved with all aspects of operations to ensure that ARMA has an enduring foundation as it evolves to be representative and useful to its members. Future Leaders have fully engaged in supporting ARMA’s annual symposia by participating in the organizing committee, developing and chairing sessions, reviewing papers, making awards for papers and posters, and developing a career center.

Biographies of ARMA Future Leaders (PDF)

Rob Bewick

Golder Associates Ltd.

Chia Weng Boon

Oxford University, United Kingdom

Shengli Chen

Louisiana State University

Jennifer Day

University of New Bunswick, Canada

Sevda Dehkhoda

University of Queensland, Australia

D. Nicolas Espinoza

The University of Texas at Austin

Yi Fang

The University of Texas at Austin

Yongcun Fang

The University of Texas at Austin

Luke Frash

Sandia National Laboratories

Tryana Garza-Cruz

Itasca Consulting Group

Bruno Gonçalves da Silva

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Mahdi Haddad

The University of Texas at Austin

Farrukh Hamza


Jian Hunag

Weatherford International

Evangelia Ieronymaki

Manhattan College

Seunghee Kim

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Qinghua Lei

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Botao Lin

China University of Petroleum at Beijing

Tianshou Ma

Southwest Petroleum University, China

Xiaodong Ma

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Anahita Modiriasari

Purdue University

Jeffrey Oke

Mine Design Engineering

Mojtaba Pordel Shahri

Weatherford International

Hamid Roshan

University of South Wales, United Kingdom

Reza Safari

Weatherford International

Arash Dahi Taleghani

Penn State University

Bryan Tatone

Geomechanica Inc.

Gabriel Walton

Colorado School of Mines

Bisheng Wu

Tsinghua University, China

Qianbing Zhang

Monash University, Australia

Cheng Zhu

Rowan University

Haiyan Zhu

Southwest Petroleum University, China